Bat Boy (Easton U Pirates, #1), by Christina Lee

55772955. sy475

Title: Bat Boy 
Series: Easton U Pirates #1
Author: Christina Lee
Genre: MM Romance
Release date: 10th november 2020
Page Count: 222
Rating: 5 stars

BLURB

Brady Donovan

With a baseball scholarship to Easton University and awesome family and friends, my life is pretty golden. Except, things have never come together for me in the romance department. Until Kellan Crawford walks onto the field as the team’s newest bat boy. Bells and whistles go off in my body, and just like that, I’m totally crushing on a guy for the first time in my life. Too bad he’s the coach’s son and officially off-limits.

Kellan Crawford

I’m working toward my statistics degree, so landing the bat-boy position with the Easton U Pirates is right up my alley. It keeps me close to the action on the field, even if that means hauling equipment, picking up sweaty jockstraps, and putting up with the players’ antics. My dad’s the coach, and his number-one rule is never to play favorites…which probably includes getting too friendly with the team captain. But Brady Donovan’s annoyingly perfect smile and protective nature are making that nearly impossible.

When something shifts between us at an away game, everything is thrown off-kilter. Donovan’s never been with a guy before, and I certainly don’t want to be his test case. But I can’t seem to help myself. He’s sweet and hot and somehow charms the baseball pants right off me. If Coach ever catches wind of this, he’ll bench us both. Disappointing my dad might kill me, but so would losing the guy who makes my heart pound harder than a home run in the bottom of the ninth.

So much for not playing favorites.

*Bat Boy is a feel-good college baseball romance with swoon and banter and steam. It’s a tad shorter than my other full-length novels and is intended for those readers who might need a lighter escape from the real world.

addtogr


cooltext315498572227522

5

When I read the blurb, I was almost certain that this was gonna be a big winner for me. Now I have been wrong in the past (yeah, I know, I am in shock too), but thankfully that was not the case with this book. I absolutely loved it from beginning to end…

https://www.google.nl/search?q=loved it all gif

At the beginning Christina states that this book is epsecially for those who are in need of something a bit more light and “feel good”. It definitely made me feel good, and it definitely came at the right time when I really needed something like this.

Now that is not to say that nothing happens in this book, because I wasn’t bored for a second. It just felt nice reading this whole story in one go, with a smile on my face..

https://www.google.nl/search?q=happy feels gif

If you like college books and sports and first time “gay love”, then you should really give this one a go. Brady and Kellan were so adorable together and their friends and parents were pretty awesome as well.

If I have one complaint about this one, it’s that I could have done with a bit more… But isn’t that always the case when we find something we love. This book isn’t as long as most of Christina’s novels, but it isn’t a short story either.

https://www.google.nl/search?q=wanted more gif

Even though I was a bit sad when I finished, there was also light at the end of the tunnel, because there is gonna be a second book and I have a feeling that, because of the main characters,  it will be even better than this one…

Hopefully the wait won’t be too long 😉

arcgif2

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.